Laugh-Along Lessons 5-Minute Stories

We rated this book:


In this book there are eight stories. The first one is that there’s a hippo, and whenever someone tells her something, she says they hurt her feelings! The next story is with a boy named Murdley Gurdson and bad stuff always happens to him, but it wasn’t his fault. One day he went on a walk and a bird laid an egg on his head, but it wasn’t the bird’s fault. There is a bunny who didn’t listen, the pig that always wanted to be first, a porcupine named Fluffy, and a really, really, really rude princess and her parrot. He put a pickle that you eat on his wand! They all make monsters so they have to work together to get rid of the monsters. I think it’s so cute that the monsters get wet and they are so cute. The last story is about a sheep that dresses up in a wolf costume.

I like this book. I like all the stories and the pictures. It is funny how some of them are really rude, like the scout pig, and then they learn to be nicer.

Reviewed By:

Author Helen Lester, Lynn Munsinger, illustrator
Star Count 5/5
Format Hard
Page Count 256 pages
Publisher HMH Books for Young Readers
Publish Date 07-Apr-2015
ISBN 9780544503922
Amazon Buy this Book
Issue April 2015
Category Children's


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Laugh-Along Lessons 5-Minute Stories”