The Doctors: Time and Space Collection

We rated this book:


Dr. First, Dr. Fourth, Dr. Eleventh, and Dr. Twelfth are four books by Roger Hargreaves. These books are based on Doctor Who, who is the subject of a television show. Roger Hargreaves is also the author of Mr. Men and the Little Miss books. In these four books, the “doctors” are not really medical doctors. This is called being “ironic.” They are ironic doctors. On a scale of one to ten in terms of age, Dr. First is one (the oldest). Each of the four doctors have suspects (Dr. First – Cybermen; Dr. Fourth – Daleks; Dr. Eleventh – Silurians; Dr. Twelfth –Missy). In these books, a time machine allows the doctors to move to a particular time to help solve a problem For example, in the first book, Doctor First lands reluctantly on Earth so that he can fix the TARDIS. In the midst of his time on Earth, he tries to stop the Cybermen from taking over the world! Does Dr. First succeed? Read the books to find out! I think that any reader who enjoys a good mystery will like these books.

Reviewed By:

Author Adam Hargreaves • Adam Hargreaves, Illustrator
Star Count 4.5/5
Format Trade
Page Count 256 pages
Publisher Penguin Young Readers Licenses
Publish Date 2017-Oct-17
ISBN 9.78152E+12
Amazon Buy this Book
Issue Jan-18
Category Children's


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “The Doctors: Time and Space Collection”