Order of the Night Jay (Book One)

We rated this book:


Some woodland animals go off to camp, and it seems that not every animal is looking forward to the great outdoors. A bear named Frank likes video games and seems to have different interests than other animals and gets made fun of for his choices. However, along comes a raccoon named Ricky, and he also has some of the same hobbies as a bear, but he chooses to embrace his hobbies no matter what the animals say. Let’s just say that Camp JayBird is about to get very interesting, as Ricky is a Trash Panda, and Trash Pandas are known to stir up some trouble.

I really like this graphic novel. The illustrations are neat and do a great job of representing the great outdoors. The animals are adorable, and I enjoyed this book. I look forward to more in the series.

Reviewed By:

Author Jonathan Schnapp
Star Count 5/5
Format Trade
Page Count 160 pages
Publisher IDW Publishing
Publish Date 20-Sep-2022
ISBN 9781603095105
Amazon Buy this Book
Issue November 2022
Category Sequential Art - Kids