Empress of the Sun

We rated this book:


Empress of the Sun

is a science fiction novel by Ian McDonald. It is the third in the Everness series. The Everness series is a futuristic adventure of a boy named Everett. Empress of the Sun left me needing to read books one and two. Everett has been recruited to the ship Everness. Many chapters change narrators between the main characters of Everett, Everett’s alter and Charlotte Villiers. Alters are different versions of the same person, from different Earth dimensions. Another narrative perspective in the book, is one from the leaders of the people who know about the alternate Earth dimensions. The first Everett has found a “Worldwheel” which houses intelligent dinosaurs. The plot escalates as Everett and Charlotte cross paths on the Worldwheel. The rest of the story is up to you to read!

I would give this book 3 1/2 stars. Due to romantic content, I recommend this book for ages 13 and above. Most Sci-Fi lovers would be drawn to this series because of all of the dimensional portals and scientific words. This book would be a great choice for people who have read

Ender’s Game

and the

I Am Number Four


Reviewed By:

Author Ian McDonald
Star Count 3.5/5
Format Hard
Page Count 290 pages
Publisher Pyr
Publish Date 2/4/2014
ISBN 9781616148652
Amazon Buy this Book
Issue March 2014
Category Young Adult


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Empress of the Sun”