The Sparkling Stories of Phoebe and Her Unicorn: Two Books in One

We rated this book:


The Sparking Stories of Phoebe and Her Unicorn is a big book with two Phoebe and Her Unicorn stories: number six, The Magic Storm, and number eight, Unicorn Theater. In The Magic Storm, Phoebe is sent home from school because of an ice storm that hits her town. Marigold says that the magic is gone; the two work together to figure out what’s going on and fix it with the help of a classmate, Max. In Unicorn Theater, the two go to drama camp and meet up with Marigold’s sister for another adventure together.

I enjoyed each of these stories because Phoebe and Marigold have a positive relationship together; Phoebe likes things that most kids don’t, but Marigold’s concern about herself helps them continue to get along. Thankfully, Marigold has learned throughout the stories to care more about others instead of herself. Like the other stories, there are words that I have to have explained.

In The Magic Storm, there is a situation that I had to have explained. I don’t care much for how Dakota talks to Phoebe in the stories, either. Fans of Phoebe and Her Unicorn will continue to love these stories because they’re fast-paced and interesting.

Reviewed By:

Author Dana Simpson
Star Count 4/5
Format Trade
Page Count 304 pages
Publisher Andrews McMeel Publishing
Publish Date 20-Jun-2023
ISBN 9781524880903
Amazon Buy this Book
Issue October 2023
Category Sequential Art - Kids