World of Reading Star Wars Boxed Set: Level 1

We rated this book:


This is a set of 6 books that are Level 1 readers, based on Star Wars movies four through seven.

Escape From Darth Vader is about how Princess Leia and the droids R2-D2 and C-3PO work together to keep important plans away from the evil Sith Lord Darth Vader. Will they escape before he gets the plans?

In AT-AT Attack!, the rebel army is hiding on the cold planet Hoth. One of Vader’s robots finds the rebel base, and he sends huge machines called AT-ATs to attack them. Will the AT-ATs destroy the leaders of the rebel army?

In another book, furry creatures called Ewoks help the rebels fight against storm troopers.

The final three books are based on the movie The Force Awakens. Poe, a rebel fighter-pilot, is captured by the evil First Order. FN-2187, an ex-storm trooper, helps Poe escape. A droid named BB-8 delivers an important message with the help of Rey.

These books were full of adventure and war between people fighting for peace in the empire and those that want to rule it. The pictures were fun and colorful and made reading the stories fun. If you love the Star Wars movies, you will love these books!

Reviewed By:

Author Disney Book Group
Star Count 5/5
Format Trade
Page Count 192 pages
Publisher Disney Lucasfilm Press
Publish Date 2016-Oct-25
ISBN 9781484780220
Amazon Buy this Book
Issue March 2017
Category Tweens


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “World of Reading Star Wars Boxed Set: Level 1”