Whatever After #6: Cold As Ice

We rated this book:


Whatever After #6: Cold as Ice tells the story of The Snow Queen. Yes, it’s the story on which Disney’s Frozen was based, but in this one, The Snow Queen is really mean, like in the original story. Abby and Jonah and their puppy Prince make their way through the magic mirror once again and end up in her kingdom and have to solve the problems that they create and undo events that happen to them. One of the problems is that The Snow Queen freezes Prince! Without spoiling too much, yes, they make it back, but that doesn’t end the story this time.

I’ve read all of the previous Whatever After books and liked this one just as much as the others. Even if you haven’t read any of the previous books you should be able to understand what is going on pretty easily but some of the book may be more complicated. It’s fun to read about their misadventures and sometimes I wonder what I would do if I were in their ice skates. This is more of a girl book but some boys might like it, too. Fans of Frozen should also like this book.

Reviewed By:

Author Sarah Mlynowski
Star Count 5/5
Format Hard
Page Count 176 pages
Publisher Scholastic Press
Publish Date 25-Nov-2014
ISBN 9780545627344
Amazon Buy this Book
Issue January 2015
Category Tweens


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Whatever After #6: Cold As Ice”