Unicorn Playlist: Another Phoebe and Her Unicorn Adventure (Volume 14)

We rated this book:


The Phoebe and her Unicorn books are graphic novels about a girl named Phoebe and her vain unicorn friend, Marigold. The beginning of the book Unicorn Playlist is about music, the middle is about meeting and learning about Marigold’s family, but at the end, it starts to get disconnected. I like that Unicorn Playlist has good humorous characters, especially the sweet unicorn Infernus Unicorn of Death. Unicorn Playlist and all the other Phoebe and her Unicorn books feel realistic. The world is not perfect and things are still hard on Phoebe and Marigold. Also, Dana Simpson’s Unicorn Playlist, just like all the books before it, has excellent pictures. My least favorite thing is that through the entire book the plot is not the same. Although bits of the book may have a plot, each bit is different. I recommend this book for kids five and up.

Reviewed By:

Author Dana Simpson
Star Count 4.5/5
Format Trade
Page Count 176 pages
Publisher Andrew McMeel Publishing
Publish Date 19-Oct-2021
ISBN 9781524868574
Amazon Buy this Book
Issue December 2021
Category Tweens