Piggie Bear’s Power of Happiness

We rated this book:


Power of Happiness is the second book in the Piggie Bear series. In the first book, Piggie Bear teaches Piggie Bear breathing and how to give yourself a big hug. In this second book, Piggie Bear goes to school with Ms. Brown and teaches about feelings. You learn about your not-happy feelings, like sad, angry, and scared; Piggie Bear asks the animals in the classroom for examples of when they feel those feelings and then teaches ways to help when they feel that way – like to run, move, hug, or breath. All of the animals feel better after learning what to do from Piggie Bear and what to do in the future!

Power of Happiness is a lot like the first Piggie Bear book, but in the classroom this time. I feel big feelings like in the book, so I’ll need to pay attention to what Piggie Bear teaches to feel better. The pictures in the book are colorful and happy-feeling and make the animals look like my stuffed animals at home! Any kid will like to read this book because it’s helpful when you’re feeling bad and a good story, too.

Reviewed By:

Author Mara James
Star Count 4/5
Format Hard
Page Count 32 pages
Publisher Brown Books Pub Group
Publish Date 03-May-2022
ISBN 9781612545592
Amazon Buy this Book
Issue July 2022
Category Children's