Jake and the Never Land Pirates Pirate Tales: Board Book Boxed Set

We rated this book:


Jake and the Neverland Pirates: Pirate Tales is a boxed set of four board books. The books are: The Tick-Tock Treasure; Adventure Ahoy!; Cubby’s Magical Caper; and Pixie Dust, Away! Each story is about Jake the Pirate and his crew, and their adventures. They face challenges in each story and overcome them. Three of the stories are about Captain Hook and Smee. The fourth story has Captain Hook, but he doesn’t play a big part in it.

All four books are written for younger kids, good for early readers, or those who are still being read to by others. They are really good books. The stories are exciting for kids, but not too scary. The pictures are typical for Jake the Pirate and Disney with a lot of color and not that much detail, but are fun to look at. There are really no lessons or morals told in these stories – they are just meant to be fun reads. The books would be good for boy or girl young fans of Jake the Pirate.

Reviewed By:

Author Disney Book Group, Disney Storybook Art Team, Illustrator
Star Count 5/5
Format Hard
Page Count 40 pages
Publisher Disney Press
Publish Date 31-Mar-2015
ISBN 9781484721889
Amazon Buy this Book
Issue June 2015
Category Early Reader


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Jake and the Never Land Pirates Pirate Tales: Board Book Boxed Set”