Hidden Charm (Star Friends)

We rated this book:


Star Friends: Hidden Charm is the eighth book in the Star Friends series. Hidden Charm continues after Moonlight Mischief, after the Star Friends discovered Shades in the dolls of a couple in the town and found a way to get rid of them. In Hidden Charm, the Star Friends continue working on figuring out how they got in the dolls in the first place, or who put them in the dolls. The Star Friends, along with their Star Animals, also have another problem to figure out: what is going on with the cakes at the Copper Kettle cafe? Everyone wants one; is it because of magic?

I had not read any of the previous books in this series, but I didn’t find myself too confused. I like that the series and books have four girls in them who all have different magical powers and different Star Animals who help them. Star Friends may become my next book series to check out because it includes so many things that I enjoy: girl characters, cute animals, and magic!

Reviewed By:

Author Linda Chapman
Star Count 4/5
Format Trade
Page Count 160 pages
Publisher Tiger Tales
Publish Date 06-Sep-2022
ISBN 9781664340305
Amazon Buy this Book
Issue January 2023
Category Children's