Hans Christian Andersen Fairy Tale Collection

We rated this book:


The Hans Christian Anderson Fairy tale Collection is a beautifully illustrated book that contains some of his best fairy tales, including The Ugly Duckling, Thumbelina, The Nightingale, The Emperor’s New Clothes, and The Little Mermaid.

The stories in the book are between twenty to forty pages long, but the gorgeous illustrations that were done by Josef Palacek take up most of the space in between and really help to bring each story to life.

I really enjoyed reading these stories, some I have heard before and some not. The one that surprised me the most is The Little Mermaid because it is nothing like the story I have heard before about The Little Mermaid. It was quite sad but also beautiful. The Emperor’s New Clothes is one of my favorites because it’s so funny!

I love how different these stories were from other fairy tales and enjoyed reading them. I would recommend this book to kids ages nine and up because some of the stories were a little sad after all.

Reviewed By:

Author Hans Christian Andersen
Star Count 4/5
Format Hard
Page Count 176 pages
Publisher NorthSouth Books
Publish Date 2019-09-03
ISBN 9780735843806
Amazon Buy this Book
Issue January 2020
Category Children's


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Hans Christian Andersen Fairy Tale Collection”